New Appointments in May 2015 for SBI IBPS PO, RRB & Clerk

Advanced 467 Reasoning Puzzles Book SBI PO 2018
Hello Readers, 

Today we are providing the list of important appointments in India and world in May 2015.

Now a days Examiners are asking some questions on appointments in India and world. Those candidates who are preparing for bank exams, SSC exams and other competitive exams should have knowledge of new appointments in India and world. Below are list of new appointments in may 2015, will help you prepare for the exams.

It is very important to know about  new appointments in India and world because during IBPS/SBI PO & Clerk or other banking Examinations, you may ask 1-2 questions on Appointments.

New Appointments in April 2015 - Click Here

Appointments : May 2015

Name of Position
Person Appointed
 Director General of CISF
Surender Singh
 Election Commissioner
Achal Kumar Jyoti
To look into the issue of MAT on FIIs
Justice AP Shah Committee
 Chairman of National Safety Council (NSC)
K Satish Reddy
First President of New Development Bank of BRICS nations
KV Kamath
 Interim NHRC Chairperson
Justice Cyriac Joseph
 DG of Police Research & Development Bureau
Navneet Rajan Wasan
 Member of Union Public Service Commission
Arvind Saxena
 Controller General of Accounts
MJ Joseph
 Chairman of JPC on Land Acquisition Amendment Bill, 2015
SS Ahluwalia
 Eighth President of Micronesia
Peter M Christian
Member of the National Council on Humanities of US
Akhil Reed Amar
Defence Secretary
G Mohan Kumar
 Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu for fifth time
J Jayalalithaa
 CMD of National Fertilizers Limited
Manoj Mishra
 Head of Bureau of International Recycling
Ranjit Singh Baxi
 MD of Whirlpool India
Sunil D’Souza
Director General of Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO)
Selvin Christopher
 Scientific Advisor to Union Defence Minister
G Satheesh Reddy
 Cabinet Secretary to Union Government
Pradeep Kumar Sinha
 Director General of Doordarshan News
Veena Jain
Maharaja of Mysuru
Yaduveer Raj Urs
15th  Governor of Meghalaya
VS Shanmuganathan
16th Governor of Tripura
Tathagata Roy
17th Governor of Mizoram
Nirbhay Sharma
First woman Governor of Jharkhand
MS. Draupadi Murmu
Chairman of National Human rights Commission (NHRC)
Pranab Mukherjee
President of FIFA
Sepp Blatter
CEO and MD of Bharti AXA General Insurance
Mayor of United Kingdom’s Wokingham Borough Council.
Parvinder Singh Batth (Indian Origin)
Chairman of Joint Committee of Parliament.
MP Surendrajeet Singh
Most Youngest MP of United Kingdom
Mhairi Black
Chairman of National Safety Council
Satish Reddy